First Certificate in English

(FCE) – CambridgeThis exam is for people who need to prove they can use everyday written and spoken English at upper-intermediate level for work or study purposes. The test consists of five sections:

  • Reading,
  • Writing,
  • Use of English,
  • Listening,
  • Speaking

The First Certificate is widely recognised in Commerce and Industry institutions as proof of language ability and has life-long validity. In the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages the FCE is ranked at B2 Level.